We are a registered Scottish charity providing specialist caring services from a unique historic building in south central Edinburgh.
Find out Who We Are and What We Do.
Founded in 1980 by local people, all of our trustees are volunteers who live or work in the area.
Our building was formerly Morningside North Parish Church and continues to be extensively modified to meet local community needs.
In 1992 the Centre was renamed the Eric Liddell Centre in memory of the Olympic gold medallist who was portrayed in the 1981 Oscar award-winning film “Chariots of Fire”. Eric Liddell lived in this area of Edinburgh whilst studying at Edinburgh University in the early 1920’s.